Book Publication
Whole Night Through: Poems (What Books Press, October 2019) Santa Monica, CA


Starshine Road: Poems (Perugia Press, 2017, Perugia Press Prize) Florence, MA


These Friends These Rooms: Poems (Big Yes Press, 2016) San Luis Obispo, CA


The Finding: Poems (Orange Monkey Publishing, 2015) Grand Terrace, CA


Desert with a Cabin View: Poems (Orange Monkey Publishing, 2013) Grand Terrace, CA

Awards, Honors, Nominations


2017 Perugia Press Prize    


2017 Pangaea Poetry Prize, The Poet’s Billow


2017 Bermuda Triangle, The Poet’s Billow


2016 Hillary Gravendyk Prize in Poetry, Inlandia Institute, book finalist    


2016 Sundress Press Prize in Poetry, book semi-finalist


2016 Pushcart Nomination, Great American Lit Mag    


2014 Academy of American Poets University Award, 2nd place                

2014 Al Landwier Creative Writing Contest, 2nd place

2013 Crab Orchard Review First Book Award, book semi-finalist    

2013 Patricia Bibby First Book Award, book finalist

2012 Duckabush Prize in Poetry


2012 Orange Monkey Publishing Poetry Prize   


2011 A Room of Her Own Orlando Prize in Poetry, finalist


2011 River Styx International Poetry Prize, honorable mention                 

2008 Academy of American Poets University Award


Selected Interviews and Reviews

2019 Mojave River Review, interview

2019 Glass review of Starshine Road 

2018 The Bind, review of Starshine Road 

2018 Sticks & Stones, review of Starshine Road
2018 Rhino Magazine, review of Starshine Road 
2018 Main Street Rag, review of Starshine Road 
2018 Desert Lady Diaries Podcast, interview 
2018 NPR, interview 
2018 NPR, interview and reading with Jonathan Maule
2018 The Poet's Billow, interview 


2017 Badlands Literary Journal, review of Starshine Road


2017 Luna Arcana, review of Starshine Road


2015 The California Journal of Women Writers, interview


2015 Menacing Hedge Literary Magazine, interview

Related Experience


Poetry Co-Editor, Aperçus, 2008 - current


Co-host of The Beatnik Lounge Visiting Writers Series, 2017- 2018